Entry 2: Gospel in Biblical Theology (whole-bible theology)

M. Bird:  “In the New Testament canon we are presented with four Gospels, four Jesus-Books, or four biographies which are much like stained glass windows as all present a portrait of Jesus with their own distinctive colouring and artistic display. But it is one and the same person who recognizable in each. The canonical Gospels show that the story of Jesus is a continuation of the story of Israel and is also the beginning of the story of the church.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s